Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
62 10 9 12 8 9 14 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 10 9 5 36 26
Away 26 7 6 13 26 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 17 15 18 62 66
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Whing 30 (og) 6,504   Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 2009 Accrington Stanley A League Cup L 1-2 Nicholls 9 1,041   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Jones 11; Parkin 90 (pen) 3,658   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Parkin 79 (pen) 8,483   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2   15,306   Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 2009 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0   3,331   Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 2009 BURY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0   2,314   Stats  
after extra time, Bury won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 05 Sep 2009 Norwich City A League D 0-0   23,041   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-2 Byfield 45; Deeney 47, 83 4,858   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Deeney 8 4,148   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 Hartlepool United A League L 0-3   3,334   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Byfield 66 (pen); Mattis 87 3,419   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Byfield 33; Jones 74 3,572   Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 0-1   8,919   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 EXETER CITY H League W 3-0 Jones 29, 45; Deeney 70 4,063   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Byfield 28 4,880   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 3-2 Jones 55; Hughes 80; Nicholls 83 5,046   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 Stourbridge A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Jones 34 2,014   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 2009 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Richards 37; Byfield 56 4,143   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 Brentford A League D 1-1 Jones 68 4,492   Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 2009 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Deeney 20, 80; Jones 45 3,191   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 Brentford A F.A. Cup L 0-1   2,611   Stats  
Tue 01 Dec 2009 Yeovil Town A League W 3-1 Byfield 5; Jones 20; Parkin 89 3,508   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Byfield 66 5,681   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 Millwall A League L 1-2 Byfield 8 8,174   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Deeney 46, 57 3,616   Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 2010 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Richards 26 3,450   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Deeney 35 5,022   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 Gillingham A League D 0-0   4,796   Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 2010 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Deeney 32 3,417   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0   3,886   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 Taundry 32 5,919   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1   3,968   Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 2010 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Mattis 46; McDonald 81 18,941   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Nicholls 35; Deeney 84 3,616   Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 2010 YEOVIL TOWN H League L 0-1   2,929   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 Southampton A League L 1-5 Richards 3 20,461   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 MILLWALL H League D 2-2 Nicholls 12; Taundry 27 3,835   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2   3,685   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Byfield 90 3,510   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2010 Southend United A League L 0-3   6,432   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Exeter City A League L 1-2 Gray 62 5,887   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Gray 47 3,580   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Smith 7; Gray 22 3,618   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Smith 35; Byfield 70 3,841   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 2010 Huddersfield Town A League L 3-4 Deeney 63, 69; Nicholls 83 14,396   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 Jones 44 8,467   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-1 Gray 7; Deeney 29; Taundry 76 3,457   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Byfield 2 5,114   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2010 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-1 Richards 47; Smith 86 4,772   Stats Table