Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
78 9 11 10 11 17 20 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 15 5 8 36 25
Away 27 14 4 9 40 37
Neutral 1 0 0 1 2 3
Total 56 29 9 18 78 65
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Oldham Athletic A League L 3-4 Kandol 1; Hazell 14 (og); Grabban 56 5,367   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League Cup L 0-1   3,525   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Brkovic 90 8,114   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Northampton Town A League D 0-0   4,402   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Kandol 37; Grabban 62 7,513   Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 2008 COLCHESTER UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1   2,456   Stats  
Sat 06 Sep 2008 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Grabban 3; Alexander 41 7,207   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Alexander 20 19,591   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 2-0 Alexander 70 (pen); Martin 81 8,009   Stats Table
Sun 28 Sep 2008 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 Easter 24; Grabban 75 7,589   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 0-4   9,871   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 2008 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Kandol 8, 13; Abdou 60 5,863   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Martin 38; Harris 59, 88 13,041   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Grabban 9; Robinson 22 5,506   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 Scunthorpe United A League L 2-3 Harris 62; Craig 69 5,670   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Grabban 86 9,071   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-4 Kandol 49 5,973   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 Chester City A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Grabban 76; Harris 79; Grimes 90 1,932   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Martin 76 9,030   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Leyton Orient A League D 0-0   6,951   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Kandol 90 6,828   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 ALDERSHOT TOWN H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Alexander 30, 77; Grimes 88 6,189   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2008 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Kandol 5, 18; Alexander 72 8,123   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Walsall A League W 2-1 Harris 16; Frampton 89 3,790   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0   9,018   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 Peterborough United A League L 0-1   9,351   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 YEOVIL TOWN H League D 1-1 Robinson 4 9,042   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 CREWE ALEXANDRA H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Laird 40; Frampton 45 5,754   Stats  
Tue 13 Jan 2009 Crewe Alexandra A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Barron 8; Harris 54; Whitbread 86 3,060   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Laird 73 8,257   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 Hull City A F.A. Cup L 0-2   18,639   Stats  
Tue 27 Jan 2009 Hereford United A League W 2-0 Craig 65; Laird 90 3,001   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Alexander 64 8,868   Stats Table
Mon 09 Feb 2009 Leeds United A League L 0-2   19,314   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 Stockport County A League D 2-2 McLeod 17, 53 (pen) 5,461   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Henry 90 7,104   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1   9,226   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2009 Cheltenham Town A League W 3-1 Henry 50 (pen); Grimes 60; Laird 89 2,942   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Harris 56 (pen); Grimes 68 8,551   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 Southend United A League W 1-0 Alexander 39 7,620   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Laird 69; Henry 90 13,196   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Alexander 35 6,685   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1   13,261   Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A League W 1-0 Laird 20 12,238   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 Hartlepool United A League W 3-2 Harris 62, 67, 72 3,601   Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 2009 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Price 90 4,686   Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 2009 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   8,071   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Price 18; Alexander 45, 54 8,800   Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 2009 Yeovil Town A League L 0-2   6,230   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-0 Martin 25 (pen); Price 58 10,518   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-4 Abdou 28, 78 6,618   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Alexander 70, 87 11,414   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 Carlisle United A League L 0-2   9,470   Stats Table
Sat 09 May 2009 LEEDS UNITED H FL P/O Lvl3 W 1-0 Harris 71 13,228   Stats  
Thu 14 May 2009 Leeds United A FL P/O Lvl3 D 1-1 Abdou 74 37,036   Stats  
Millwall won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 24 May 2009 Scunthorpe United Neu FL P/O Lvl3 L 2-3 Alexander 37, 39 59,661   Stats  
played at Wembley