Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hartlepool United's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
84 10 10 10 19 14 19 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 12 7 10 55 47
Away 26 6 5 15 29 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 18 12 25 84 94
Click here to view Hartlepool United's complete league history View Hartlepool United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-2 Brown 13, 14; Boland 66; Jones 76 3,831   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League Cup W 3-0 Porter 51; Foley 58; Brown 76 2,076   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1   5,418   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1   3,945   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2008 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League Cup W 3-1 Porter 61; Foley 102; Barker 105 3,387   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 30 Aug 2008 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 Monkhouse 58; Barker 59 5,728   Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 2008 LEICESTER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3   2,807   Stats  
Sat 06 Sep 2008 Millwall A League L 0-2   7,207   Stats Table
Fri 12 Sep 2008 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 4-1 Brown 20; Gallinagh 48 (og); Monkhouse 62;
Mackay 87
3,637   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 3-3 Monkhouse 48; Sweeney 49; Porter 53 (pen) 4,507   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2008 Leeds United A League Cup L 2-3 Monkhouse 2; Porter 33 14,599   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2008 Leicester City A League L 0-1   18,578   Stats Table
Fri 03 Oct 2008 SWINDON TOWN H League D 3-3 Porter 53, 82, 90 4,018   Stats Table
Fri 10 Oct 2008 Northampton Town A League L 0-1   5,277   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 Walsall A League W 3-2 Sweeney 72; Robson 76; Brown 83 4,142   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 5-3 Kyle 26, 86; Brown 40; Porter 83 (pen), 89 3,771   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Kyle 12 3,962   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brown 28 5,637   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1   3,638   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup D 3-3 Hawkins 53 (og); Brown 55; Monkhouse 69 2,545   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 1-3 O'Hanlon 47 (og) 4,021   Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 2008 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Porter 67 (pen); Liddle 70 3,288   Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Leeds United A League L 1-4 Porter 25 21,182   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Nelson 6 3,171   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 Fleetwood Town A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Mackay 17, 47; Porter 56 3,280   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2008 YEOVIL TOWN H League D 0-0   3,393   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Hereford United A League D 1-1 Beckwith 48 (og) 2,490   Stats Table
Fri 19 Dec 2008 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Kyle 4, 61; Robson 36 3,123   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-3   5,347   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-4 Porter 48 3,877   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 STOKE CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Nelson 49; Foley 76 5,367   Stats  
Mon 12 Jan 2009 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Lomax 67 (og) 4,211   Stats Table
Fri 16 Jan 2009 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Porter 5, 56 3,814   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 WEST HAM UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-2   6,849   Stats  
Tue 27 Jan 2009 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Monkhouse 59; Porter 85 3,765   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Nelson 20 5,784   Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 2009 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Jones 37 9,294   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2009 WALSALL H League D 2-2 Gerrard 36 (og); Porter 64 3,286   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 1-3 Lange 36 8,657   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Porter 32 (pen); Monkhouse 90 4,068   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-1   3,678   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2009 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 Clark 90 (pen) 6,010   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Nelson 71 5,158   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Nelson 69; Clark 83 (pen) 3,033   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-2 Monkhouse 38 3,722   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Mackay 85 4,790   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 Cheltenham Town A League L 0-2   2,945   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 MILLWALL H League L 2-3 Sweeney 23, 25 3,601   Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 2009 Southend United A League L 2-3 Porter 33 (pen); Jones 62 7,227   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 4-2 Porter 9, 14 (pen); Collins 78; Sweeney 81 3,579   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0   4,477   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 2-3 Nelson 18; Nardiello 77 3,998   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Yeovil Town A League W 3-2 Porter 13 (pen), 45; Nardiello 72 4,232   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1   6,402   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Nardiello 28 7,363   Stats Table