Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wycombe Wanderers's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Wycombe Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 13 9 9 41 33
Away 31 10 9 12 33 39
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 2
Total 63 23 18 22 75 74
Click here to view Wycombe Wanderers's complete league history View Wycombe Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 14,532   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Adams Park 4,806   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Barnet A League Cup L 1-2 Underhill 1,741   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den 10,139   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Adams Park 6,001   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park 4,699   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 BARNET H League Cup W 3-1 Adams Park 2,205   Stats  
Fri 08 Sep 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-1 Adams Park 5,831   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Adams Park 4,718   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor 3,545   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup L 3-4 Adams Park 2,537   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-0 Adams Park 4,980   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 Birmingham City A League Cup L 0-1 St. Andrews 8,960   Stats  
Birmingham City won 5-3 on aggregate
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park 3,615   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2000 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Adams Park 5,080   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Reading A League L 0-2 Madejski Stadium 15,443   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park 3,496   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Adams Park 5,564   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground 3,014   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Adams Park 6,051   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground 5,226   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 BURY H League W 2-1 Adams Park 4,488   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 HARROW BOROUGH H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Adams Park 2,681   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Colchester United A League D 0-0 Layer Road 3,646   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-3 Adams Park 5,185   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 EXETER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Adams Park 1,022   Stats  
Sun 10 Dec 2000 Millwall A F.A. Cup D 0-0 The Den 7,819   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Robin Park 5,779   Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 2000 MILLWALL H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Adams Park 3,878   Stats  
Sat 23 Dec 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-1 Adams Park 5,001   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,722   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 GRIMSBY TOWN H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Adams Park 5,390   Stats  
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Leyton Orient A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Brisbane Road 946   Stats  
Fri 12 Jan 2001 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2001 Grimsby Town A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Blundell Park 3,269   Stats  
Sat 27 Jan 2001 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Adams Park 9,617   Stats  
Tue 30 Jan 2001 Swindon Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 County Ground 3,244   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Adams Park 6,604   Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-2 Adams Park 4,524   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground 5,384   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Adams Park 9,650   Stats  
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Selhurst Park 9,464   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Wycombe Wanderers won 8-7 on penalties
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Peterborough United A League L 2-3 London Road 4,731   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Adams Park 4,828   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 READING H League D 1-1 Adams Park 6,788   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Leicester City A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Filbert Street 21,969   Stats  
Tue 13 Mar 2001 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Adams Park 5,385   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Adams Park 5,847   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Adams Park 5,254   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 Walsall A League L 1-5 Bescot Stadium 4,530   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2001 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Adams Park 5,094   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Adams Park 4,939   Stats Table
Sun 08 Apr 2001 Liverpool Neu F.A. Cup L 1-2 Villa Park 40,037   Stats  
played at Villa Park
Tue 10 Apr 2001 Swansea City A League L 1-3 Vetch Field 3,010   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Adams Park 5,482   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate 11,643   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Adams Park 6,844   Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court 5,026   Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 2001 Notts. County A League W 2-0 Meadow Lane 3,522   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane 4,096   Stats Table
Wed 02 May 2001 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium 8,264   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Adams Park 7,516   Stats Table