Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 19 5 4 56 13
Away 27 13 7 7 46 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 32 12 11 102 48
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 READING H League W 2-0 The Den 11,043   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Notts. County A League W 4-3 Meadow Lane 6,046   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Brighton & Hove Albion A League Cup W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,039   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 1-2 The Den 10,139   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League Cup D 1-1 The Den 5,227   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 The Den 9,550   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-1 The Den 7,064   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park 5,495   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 IPSWICH TOWN H League Cup W 2-0 The Den 8,068   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 5-0 The Den 8,565   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 Ipswich Town A League Cup L 0-5 Portman Road 13,008   Stats  
Ipswich Town won 5-2 on aggregate
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Peterborough United A League W 4-1 London Road 7,126   Stats Table
Sun 08 Oct 2000 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road 5,345   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 BURY H League W 4-0 The Den 10,203   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 The Den 9,694   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Britannia Stadium 13,758   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 County Ground 5,030   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 The Den 10,104   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park 4,559   Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 2000 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1 Robin Park 5,822   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 The Den 9,607   Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 2000 Leigh Genesis A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Hilton Park 6,907   Stats  
Leigh RMI's home tie played at Millwall F.C.
Wed 22 Nov 2000 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium 5,502   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park 4,779   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Rotherham United A League L 2-3 Millmoor 7,155   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 The Den 2,369   Stats  
Sun 10 Dec 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H F.A. Cup D 0-0 The Den 7,819   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 WALSALL H League W 2-0 The Den 11,737   Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 2000 Wycombe Wanderers A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Adams Park 3,878   Stats  
Sat 23 Dec 2000 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-1 Dean Court 6,843   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 6-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 2-3 The Den 11,495   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Reading A League W 4-3 Madejski Stadium 14,743   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 SWINDON TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 The Den 2,394   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Swindon Town won 3-2 on penalties
Sat 13 Jan 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 The Den 15,317   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 The Den 12,713   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-0 The Den 10,828   Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 2001 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road 4,523   Stats Table
Sun 11 Feb 2001 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field 6,905   Stats Table
Fri 16 Feb 2001 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Northampton Town A League D 3-3 Sixfields Stadium 5,026   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Manor Ground 5,795   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 The Den 11,658   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane 3,587   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 The Den 11,691   Stats Table
Fri 16 Mar 2001 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate 10,395   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 0-0 Adams Park 5,094   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 Walsall A League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium 7,073   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 The Den 11,639   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-0 The Den 16,015   Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 2001 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 The Den 12,266   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2001 Cambridge United A League W 5-1 Abbey Stadium 5,223   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground 5,939   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 The Den 18,510   Stats Table