Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol Rovers's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Bristol Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 7 12 8 34 30
Away 28 8 6 14 31 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 15 18 22 65 69
Click here to view Bristol Rovers's complete league history View Bristol Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 8,046   Stats Table
Sun 20 Aug 2000 Peterborough United A League D 2-2 London Road 6,997   Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 2000 Plymouth Argyle A League Cup W 2-1 Home Park 3,498   Stats  
Mon 28 Aug 2000 Brentford A League W 6-2 Griffin Park 5,434   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League Cup D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 5,228   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane 5,511   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 1-0 Adams Park 4,718   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 8,109   Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 2000 Everton A League Cup D 1-1 Goodison Park 25,564   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Cambridge United A League W 3-0 Abbey Stadium 4,624   Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 2000 EVERTON H League Cup D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 11,045   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, aggregate 2-2, Bristol Rovers won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 30 Sep 2000 LUTON TOWN H League D 3-3 Memorial Stadium 7,901   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2000 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane 3,279   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Memorial Stadium 7,704   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 6,910   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Swindon Town A League W 3-1 County Ground 8,097   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road 2,951   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium 6,110   Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 2000 SUNDERLAND H League Cup L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 11,433   Stats  
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground 5,407   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 7,540   Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 2000 Cardiff City A F.A. Cup L 1-5 Ninian Park 8,013   Stats  
Wed 22 Nov 2000 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 5,502   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground 2,575   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field 5,563   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2000 Torquay United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Plainmoor 1,370   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 STOKE CITY H League L 0-3 Memorial Stadium 6,838   Stats Table
Fri 22 Dec 2000 Bristol City A League L 2-3 Ashton Gate 16,696   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 READING H League D 2-2 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Memorial Stadium 3,781   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 6,933   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 Reading A League L 0-1 Madejski Stadium 11,767   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 Southend United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Roots Hall 2,192   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den 10,828   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 6,914   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0 Robin Park 7,271   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium 7,079   Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-1 Dean Court 3,466   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road 7,405   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 Sixfields Stadium 4,552   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 BURY H League W 2-0 Memorial Stadium 7,065   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 Rotherham United A League L 0-3 Millmoor 7,098   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 8,114   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 Stoke City A League L 1-4 Britannia Stadium 12,274   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 9,361   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Memorial Stadium 6,505   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2001 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park 3,962   Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 6,540   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Memorial Stadium 6,551   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park 6,883   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League W 6-2 Memorial Stadium 7,554   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Walsall A League L 1-2 Bescot Stadium 7,130   Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 2001 PORT VALE H League L 0-3 Memorial Stadium 7,340   Stats Table
Wed 02 May 2001 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 8,264   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 WREXHAM H League W 4-0 Memorial Stadium 6,418   Stats Table