Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wrexham's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Wrexham during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 5 7 34 24
Away 23 6 4 13 34 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 9 20 68 80
Click here to view Wrexham's complete league history View Wrexham's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 20 Sep 1985 Southend United A League L 0-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 ORIENT H League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Port Vale A League L 0-4 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1985 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 6-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Aldershot A League L 0-6 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Rochdale A League L 2-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1985 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Torquay United A League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 13 Dec 1985 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1985 Colchester United A League L 2-5 Layer Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Burnley A League L 2-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1986 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1986 Cambridge United A League L 3-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1986 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1986 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Orient A League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1986 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 PORT VALE H League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1986 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 1986 Halifax Town A League L 2-5 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Chester City A League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1986 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Hereford United A League L 1-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Hartlepool United A League D 3-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table