Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Port Vale's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Port Vale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 9 1 42 11
Away 23 8 7 8 25 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 21 16 9 67 37
Click here to view Port Vale's complete league history View Port Vale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Sep 1985 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1985 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 4-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 WREXHAM H League W 4-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1985 Hereford United A League D 1-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Peterborough United A League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Dec 1985 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Chester City A League L 1-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1986 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Rochdale A League D 3-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 17 Jan 1986 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1986 Cambridge United A League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 ORIENT H League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Feb 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Feb 1986 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1986 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Wrexham A League W 3-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1986 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sun 23 Mar 1986 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1986 Stockport County A League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Torquay United A League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1986 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table