Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 8 8 40 36
Away 21 6 1 14 27 60
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 9 22 67 96
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 Watford A League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1927 Swindon Town A League L 0-6 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 3-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1927 SWINDON TOWN H League W 4-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Merthyr Town A League L 2-3 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 6-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 Brentford A League L 1-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 3-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 Millwall A League L 1-9 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 WATFORD H League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 Norwich City A League W 2-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 2-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1928 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 MERTHYR TOWN H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Walsall A League L 0-7 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Feb 1928 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 Southend United A League L 2-3 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 3-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 MILLWALL H League L 0-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 Torquay United A League W 3-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 Newport County A League L 0-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1928 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1928 Queens Park Rangers A League W 5-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table